Mobility - Home / Join us / Enjoy my job / Alisée Soulié

Alisée Soulié

Alisée Soulié

Alisée Soulié joined the Mobility team in November 2015 as a recently qualified operational safety (RAMS) engineer.She enjoys the varied nature of her role and dreams of working abroad. She tells us about starting out at Mobility.

What is your background? And your professional experience to date?

 

I graduated from the ENSIAME engineering school in Valenciennes. During my studies, I had the opportunity to carry out a six-month placement in Canada, as a product engineer at Electrolux, and also to study for a year in Spain through the Erasmus programme. These experiences gave me a taste for travel and working abroad.

After my studies, I worked as an operational maintenance engineer in the aeronautical industry, for an Airbus supplier, firstly in Toulouse and then in Saint-Étienne.

 

How long have you worked for Mobility

I have worked for Mobility for six months. I wanted to move away from the aeronautical industry. My studies were more oriented towards energy, and I wanted to return to that field.

What does your work entail?

As a RAMS engineer, I perform safety and feasibility studies, and I take part in preparing responses to calls for tender. I am currently working on the LRT project in Qatar. Our customer wants a very in-depth level of RAMS monitoring, which has resulted in my travelling to Doha on several occasions.

 

What do you enjoy most about your job?

I like the varied nature of this role. Working on a variety of projects means that I come up against different technical problems. And although my work is supervised, I am given a lot of autonomy, which is a great opportunity for a recent graduate such as myself!

Six months on from your arrival, what do you think of how you were integrated into Mobility?

I received a warm welcome. Mobility holds a Welcome Day for new arrivals, which helps us to get to know people and learn who's who. Generally speaking, my colleagues and project leaders are responsive and approachable. I enjoy working here and, eventually, I would like to take up a position abroad.

And what do you do when you’re not at work?

A lot of sport! My parents were PE teachers and I nearly decided to pursue a career as a sailing instructor. I sail, climb, hike and play rugby.